top of page
Check out some of my previous posts!
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:

Makeup of the Day!

Hello hello! Today i wanted to do another Makeup of the Day post!

It's not the most interesting look, though i needed to do my makeup to trial out some products! I have been having problems the last few months with my left eye. Whenever i do my makeup, it will water, CONSTANTLY, like a tap, until there is NO makeup around my left eye what so ever! I have been trying to work out the past few months what it is that is causing it, and after so many times of me believing i had found the cause, it would happen again. I finally think i have established the culprit, well, i have narrowed it down. I will still be trialing out products to find out if it comes back, 1 product at a time lol!

Though today was a successful day, NO eye watering! Even though i did change a few products that are placed around my eyes, i have a pretty good idea on what i believe is causing it!

Back to the Makeup look!

The face products i used are the typical ones i use, like the Nivea Mens After Shave Balm as a primer, Mac Studio Sculpt Foundation, Mac Pro long-wear concealer, Mac Studio fix Powder and Australis Translucent setting powder. Blush was Mac Gingerly and contour is Inglot 503! Highlight is Mac Lightscapade!

P.S Please ignore the hair, i have a habit of neglecting it and only doing my makeup!

Now to the eyes, this is where i want these posts to mainly be about, though i will change up my base makeup soon, im just obsessed lol!

Today i used the Stila Eyes are the Window palette in 'Soul'.

The colours 'individual' and 'heart' mixed together seem to be my staple crease colour, as both of them blended together create this amazing not to warm, not too cool colour. I also added a little bit of 'being' to the outer crease to create a little bit of depth. I then went in with all three colours and ran it along the top lash line, where you would typically put liner, and smoked it out. I also, extended it out slightly, to elongate my eyes a little! This also adds even more depth and adds the illusion of more lashes. The lip shade is Colourpop 'Bianca'. I really love how it turned out!

Though it is not too exciting, and pretty basic, i thought i would include it anyway!

I hope you enjoyed todays post, thank you for reading!

bottom of page