top of page
Check out some of my previous posts!
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review!

Hey guys!

Todays post is going to be about the Batiste Dry Shampoo range!

I'm sure more of you have heard about this dry shampoo at some point by now, so scroll down to read my thoughts on this highly raved about product range!

I have tried multiple different cans of the Batiste Dry Shampoo range, and while i wasn't so sure on it at first, i can safely say i am OBSESSED with it!

I first tried out these products when i had super long hair, and while i loved the fact it made my hair seem cleaner than it actually was, i couldn't really wear my hair down with the dry shampoo in. I found it left a strange texture in my hair that i was not used to at all! It made my hair gritty and rough, and with my longer hair, it didn't feel right having so much texture in it! I felt like it also made my hair get knotted much quicker.

Though i still used it every other day as i would wear my hair up most of the time anyway, so there wasn't anything to complain about. It did its job, it made my hair appear much cleaner!

I will typically go around 4 days without washing my hair, and while this may seem gross to some, it much healthier for you hair then washing it everyday. I will admit though, my entire high school years, i washed my hair every single morning. It was the worst! I soon realised that washing your hair everyday really damages it, and would then make my hair oilier in return. Washing your hair everyday, makes your scalp believe that you are not producing enough oils, so it produces more and more to make up for it. I had to train my hair to stop producing so much oil. This was a hard job to do i will admit, as i had not yet discovered dry shampoo! I slowly but surely got to the point where i can go a long time without washing it! I still stick to washing it every 4 days or so, as my scalp tends to build up with product and i must scrub it out! Sorry for the TMI haha

Nowadays, with my short hair, i LOVE it even more! I love the texture it adds to my hair as it helps hold my style longer! I also love the volume and lift it adds to the roots! I use this stuff non stop, and while it is quite pricey for the 400ml, you can almost always find it on sale for much cheaper! The RRP for the 400ml is around $16, however it lasts for quite a while! I do tend to stock up on it when its on sale though! They also sell the dry shampoo range in smaller cans, which are 200ml for around $10!

A few weeks ago i ran out of the dry shampoo and it really made me realise how much i love it! I would still go 4 days without washing my hair, but you could see that it needed to be washed! When i use the dry shampoo, my hair looks completely fresh!

I have tried the 'original' scent, the 'medium and brunette' and the 'blush' scent.

I love them all equally! I thought that i needed to use the type for darker hair as i do have dark hair, though when i use the other types the residue quickly disappears from my hair when i rub it in! I love the scent 'blush', it is quite floral, and while i did not like the scent when i first tried it a few years ago, i am obsessed with the smell of it now!

The way to use this product, is to shake the can well, hold about 30cm away from your head and spray into the roots. I like to spray in short bursts, and apply it to multiple sections of my hair! I then leave it for around 5 minutes to soak in, and then i rub it into my scalp with my fingers. After that i brush it out and bam!, instant volume and my hair looks fresh again!

Have you tried this dry shampoo? What were your thoughts?

Do you have any products you think i should try?

Leave them down below!

Thank you for reading!

bottom of page