top of page
Check out some of my previous posts!
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:

Nivea Men After Shave Balm Review!

Hi everyone! It feels like its been forever since i've sat down and done some writing. I went in on Thursday the 4th, to get my wisdom teeth removed, along with 2 molars! Since then, it has been an eventful time to say the least, and i am still recovering. My posts may be a little all over the place, but i will try my best to get them on a schedule!

Today i want to talk about my opinions on the Nivea Men After Shave Balm. A few months back Nikkietutorials blew up the internet and Youtube world when she revealed she had been using this product as a primer! She used it once and unexpectedly fell in love with it! I have tried it, and here are my thoughts on the product!

I brought it when the hype was crazy, and figured i would see how it works myself!

When i used it the first time, i noticed the smell instantly. It has a quite strong 'mens perfume' smell, though it disappears quite quickly, so it doesn't bother me at all. The product itself is a white cream that blends in well to the skin. It applies easily and slowly becomes tacky as you rub it into your skin, though the tackiness disappears quickly as well. I have used this product with 2 different foundations and have loved it with both!

The first foundation i tried the Nivea Mens After Shave Balm with was my M.a.c Studio Fix Foundation in Nw10. Now, i have since changed out my foundation as this foundation didn't work well with my skin. However, while using this foundation i noticed it dramatically increased the longevity of my foundation! As my skin is dry, i would notice my skin sort of 'suck up' my foundation, and by the end of the day there would barely be any foundation left on my skin. This product DRAMATICALLY changed that, it made my foundation stay looking fresh for much longer!

The second foundation i tried this product with, was the M.a.c Studio Sculpt Foundation in Nw15. This is now my go to foundation and i love the way it applies with the After shave balm underneath! It increases the wear time of my foundation, and makes my blush and contour still look fresh at the end of the day!

My final thoughts on this product, is that it works amazing as a primer! I was skeptical when i heard others raving about it, but once i tried it myself i could see why! The after shave balm contains 100 ml, and considering you only need less than a 5c piece, this product will last a really long time! You are sure to get your moneys worth when it retails for $11.59 at Woolworths!

I would highly recommend this product!

If you have tried this product, be sure to let me know what you think of it down below!

Thank you for reading!

bottom of page