top of page
Check out some of my previous posts!
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:

M.A.C Strobe Cream Review!


Hello hello!

Todays post is going to be about M.a.c Strobe Cream!

I purchased this product a few months back and tried and tested it all different ways to be able to provide the most accurate review on it!

I will start off by saying i have relatively dry skin, and is slightly dehydrated. So i was after a product that would make my skin appear more dewy and glowy.

After watching Shaaanxo on Youtube for a number of years, and after trusting her opinion, i went out and purchased it!

I will say right off the bat, i went it with pretty high expectations as this product has a

$55 price tag!

This product is a not overly thick, and blends out very well. It is luminous cream that adds glow to the skin as well as adding moisture. It applies as a white cream, with iridescent particles but blends out to create a luminous glow. It is a slight cool tone pink colour, with a very slight blue tone visible in some lighting.

There are many ways to use this Strobe cream, and i will list some of the ways i have tried it below!

-Underneath foundation as a luminous base

-Mixed in foundation to add a glow to your base

-On top of foundation in specific areas to add highlight

I will say my favourite way to use this product is to mix it into my foundation, to add extra glow to my skin! Because of my dry skin, I love adding products like this to create the illusion of glowy skin!

I find that i can create the same or similar effect by using a powder highlight on top of my foundation, rather than using this Strobe cream as a cream highlight. Though i have tried it on top of my foundation and it is beautiful - i would probably only do it for an event or something of that sort. As for everyday use, i would much prefer using a powder highlight (i will be reviewing my favourites for fair skin soon!). I have also used this product as a base underneath my foundation, and while it looks beautiful on the skin, i will usually use a high coverage foundation over top, which basically covers up the strobe cream in the end!

Although the photos do not show, there is a slight pink tone to the Strobe cream!

Swatch with flash!

What are my final thoughts on this product?

I think it is a beautiful product, especially for my dry skin!

Do i think it is worth the $55 price tag? Not really. I believe that if I'm paying $55 for a luminous product, i want to look like a luminous goddess, and this product is much more subtle than i expected when blended. Though, i will continue to use this product until i find something that is better! If you have any recommendations for products i should try, leave them down below!

Thank you for reading!

bottom of page